I did sign the Budapest Open Access Initiative

At the webpage of Budapest Open Access Initiative I did sign the orginal Budapest declaration as an individual, at the url http://www.budapestopenaccessinitiative.org/sign

Organizations can also sign it. I recommend all research institutions and schools to do it and ofcourse all individuals.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

There are 6052 individuals that have signed it and 955 organizations. When looking up how many from Iceland have signed up, I did found four signatures, that hm… were actually only three because I did myself have two of them. Had forgotten I did sign this declaration few years ago when I was working at Reykjavík University. Therefore my name is twice now. The later one, that I did sign today, is done from my University of Iceland email.

To see the list of Icelandic signatures go to this searchurl: http://www.budapestopenaccessinitiative.org/list_signatures?indorg=all&keyword=iceland

Screenshot 2017-07-15 00.37.12

 

Leave a Reply

